Props to Ezra Caldwell

Recently I have been thinking about my bike. When I was younger I had a baby blue Schwinn, it was beautiful. When I got older it was a maroon mountain bike and before I had a car, it was freedom. On summer days I answered to no one, I came and went as I pleased. I felt strong. The days of baby blue and mountain maroon have been knocking on my heart my whole life, I was recently given a beautiful racing bike by my unrelated aunt Aleshia, a triathalon competitor,  with a lot of her inspiration, she spurred my love for bikes back into my life enough to make me act upon it. She has finished Iron Man Canada and cross trains with swimming, running, and biking.  Her bike looked like alien technology compared to what I was used to. She wouldn’t tell me where she got it, how much it was, only that I was to ride. It is a CFR Three, custom carbon fiber Giant, with curled raspberry colored handlebars and I love every inch of that bike. So I get the bike and Jeremy and I go to the beach and I was running and swimming and then fast forward to Eugene, I moved, life happened.  I had to leave my bike at a friends house…and it has been there for 3 months or more. I finally got it back two days ago. I need to start riding again. I read an inspirational article today about Ezra Caldwell’s Fast Boy Cycles. The article really got me moving and for once I felt like I did this summer with Aleshia and I think even in this foggy cold weather, I am starting to see baby blue and mountain maroon. Custom Cool: Interview with Ezra Caldwell of Fast Boy Cycles.

Leave a Reply

